There's was pleasant music as this title was shown. I don't like the sound of that...

There was pleasant music as this title was shown. I don’t like the sound of that…

So~ It’s finally here! I’ve been waiting for months (and not writing any other reviews, sorry…) and I finally get to put up a review! owo

Okay, SPOILER ALERT, TRIGGER WARNING since DiaLovers isn’t a series for everyone, and loads of bias for my conclusion since I’ve been in this fandom since the first few drama cds came out, so different opinions.

Can I just stop here and not go on??

Can I just stop here and not go on??

This cute little muffin: Komori Yui

This cute little muffin: Komori Yui

This pant leg. Who the heck decided that this was fashionable?

This pant leg. Who the heck decided that this was fashionable?

aw shit

aw shit

WHAT THE HECK YOU TRYIN' TO DO TO OUT PRECIOUS YUI HUH?! WANNA GO?!

WHAT THE HECK YOU TRYIN’ TO DO TO OUR PRECIOUS YUI HUH?! WANNA GO?!

damn smirk... it's so beautiful, like Alucard's...

damn smirk… it’s so beautiful, like Alucard’s…

yeah... i'm taking too many screenshots...

yeah… I’m taking too many screenshots…

Informing you that Reiji doesn't give a shit

Informing you that Reiji doesn’t give a shit

Chichinashi meaning "no boobs"

Chichinashi meaning “no boobs”

Yeah, I didn't know they still had servants either.

Yeah, I didn’t know they still had servants either.

Such a cutie~ uwu

Such a cutie~ uwu

well shit... look who's here

well shit… look who’s here

already. really?

already. really?

GUYS THIS IS NOT HOW YOU GREET PEOPLE

GUYS THIS IS NOT HOW YOU GREET PEOPLE

Subaru, must we keep reminding you that it costs money to fix things

Subaru, must we keep reminding you that it costs money to fix things

Finally showed your lazy ass

Finally showed your lazy ass

Well that's convenient

Well that’s convenient

Here come this Bitch-chans

Here come the Bitch-chans

What a way to put it

What a way to put it

BUT IT WAS SUCH A CUTE PHONE

BUT IT WAS SUCH A CUTE PHONE

How about we say no to that proposition

How about we say “no” to that proposition

She literally just fell over nothing and got scraped up that bad... Are the floors not sanded down or something?

She literally just fell over nothing and got scraped up that bad… Are the floors not sanded down or something?

run bitch run

run bitch run

THE POWER OF THE CATHOLIC CHURCH

THE POWER OF THE CATHOLIC CHURCH!

doesn't work shit

doesn’t work shit

I would be running at high speed by this point

I would be running at high speed by this point

All these freaking sweets...

All these freaking sweets…

NOPE NOPE NOPE

NOPE NOPE NOPE

IT WON'T OPEN! *sobs*

IT WON’T OPEN! *sobs*

I guess this is my favorite line...

I guess this is my favorite line…

She pushed him. YOU GO GIRL!

She pushed him. YOU GO GIRL!

Oh look, there's a bitch outside the window.

Oh look, there’s a bitch outside the window.

Congratulations! You're adopted!

Congratulations! You’re adopted!

How awful

How awful

THAT'S EVEN WORSE

THAT’S EVEN WORSE

OH COD STAWP

OH COD STAWP

Shuu...

Shuu… Did you somehow save Yui-chan?

NOPE

NOPE

oh good cod... they're huge...

oh good cod… they’re huge…

And here we present Ayato-sama's takoyaki.

And here we present Ayato-sama’s takoyaki.

Should watch something else to calm myself down… First time watching it through, I was scared senseless. Because, honestly, I wasn’t expecting it to be THAT terrifying. I’ve watched the prologue of the game (since it has a translation) but this was hardly anything like it. Or it could have been than I expected myself to freak out, so I did. Either way, I still found it frightening.

And so, this series will not be everybody’s cup of tea and it certainly does not present itself that way.

YUI IS THE MOST PRECIOUS LITTLE THING OMG, I WANT TO SAVE HER but if I tried, I’d be burned alive by Kanato so yeah…

Paraphrasing from others’ observations: Yui is strong, but she’s not a sterotypically  strong heroine. Knowing her situation, being forced to live with six shitty vampires, she’s trying her best to stay alive. She does everything she can, pulling out her rosary, running to get out of that house, even attempting to talk back but to no avail. And knowing partially what’s going to happen afterwards… it’s not going to get any better for her.

The Sakamaki bros are all assholes with mommy issues. Their tragic pasts are no excuse for their present actions, ok? Glad we got that clear.

With that lovely introduction, I can’t wait for the next episode to come out so I can drown in tears of blood. See you~! -Innasuu