Konachan.com - 152997 sample

First year student, Oreki Houtarou, wishes to go through his high school days without bothering to do anything. Other students may have exciting lives filled with activities, sports, and/or romance, but Oreki does not want any of that. He would rather have, what he calls, a grey-colored high school life. He joins the Classics club on his older sister’s request (and because he has nothing better to do) and meets Chitanda Eru. His grey-colored high school life has since been ruined.

Hyouka is a slice-of-life/mystery anime and I’ve been planning to watch it for quite some time now, but… it’s kind of boring? It doesn’t have anything that really gets me hooked to it and I’ve already watched two episodes. However, I have a feeling it might end up capturing me the more I continue to watch it; kind of how Chitanda captures Oreki with her curiosity.

This is exactly how she captures him.

This is exactly how she captures him.

And if it does end up capturing me, then I’ll continue to watch Oreki use his head to solve useless mysteries. I think Hyouka is sort of useless in a sense, but it’s cute. (But isn’t an alternate title: “Hyouka: You can’t escape”? hahaha)

Oreki speaks to me on a spiritual level.

hyouka01 hyouka02

yeah… it’s a different translation. His motto is: “If I don’t have to do it, I won’t. If I have to do it, I’ll make it quick.”

I may continue watching only for Oreki owo

~

Tup~ I’m going to attempt writing at least one post a month, even if it’s a short blurb like this. I have another, larger post in my drafts… I don’t know when I’ll finish it lol

