4d1c1ab7dmYH86wP

Long time no see. Sorry I haven’t been making any posts here. Too lazy, too busy with schoolwork and such.

Lately, I have finished Ayato’s route in More Blood and it was awful. I also got into Black Wolves Saga and I love it since it’s so serious with all it’s political undertones, a beautiful ost, and crazy cats lol

Anyway, here’s a quick look at my impression of 2014’s fall anime:

Akatsuki no Yona

I didn’t think it would be this good! I love Yona’s development from a sheltered princess to a woman who is willing to learn how to fight and defend herself and those she loves. The anime has good pacing and the interactions between the characters are entertaining to watch. I’m gonna keep watching!

Donten ni Warau

A very good story that’s told very well. I actually read the manga after watching episode 9 since I had to know what happened afterwards lol! The series has a good conclusion in the manga where there’s not a lot of questions. I love the first OP too uwu

Gugure!! Kokkuri-san

Why did I even bother… but it was so funny! Although Inugami leaves me with a bad taste.

I still wanna know what promise Kokkuri-san made to Kohina since the series was too comedic to actually tell us what it was. I still liked it a lot though. I feel so much sympathy for Kokkuri-san oh my cod…

Ookami Shoujo to Kuro Ouji

I was able to get my comedic shoujo fix this season as well! I remember reading the manga back in freshman year, so watching this anime felt nostalgic lol. Kyoya’s so mean tho! OAO

Orenchi no Furo Jijou

Love that mermaid man. Love him. And Tatsumi too. And all the other characters. Love them.

Psycho-Pass 2

As much as I loved the first season of Psycho-Pass, I can’t help but feel that this season was a little rushed, especially in the last episode. Maybe because there was no need to set up the atmosphere because of the first season, the creators decided just to jump right in? All in all, the second season wasn’t bad and rather enjoyable for those who liked the first season. I’ve been rewatching the first season on netflix hehe.

Shingeki no Bahamut: Genesis

For an anime based of a tcg card game, this anime was so darn good! It had good pacing, good characterization, good soundtrack, great animation, an interesting plot, and twists that made me want to hurl my computer across the room! I still want a second season.

The actual card game this anime is based off of… could be a bit more interesting, but I’m still playing it… I got six sr cards because of the anime…

I also got the card of my bae, Azazel (SSR version, cause there’s no way I’d get Legend right off the bat):

956477f76d651673

~

Now onto all the other anime I finished but aren’t a part of the Fall 2014 season:

Denpa Onna to Seishun Otoko

AN ACTUAL GOOD HAREM SERIES WTF?!?!

I don’t even wanna call this a harem series lol. It was so cute and I loved the philosophical aspects of it owo

But was that white-haired chick really an esper tho???? We may never know.

Gatchaman Crowds

It has some mecha aspects in it, but a decent anime all around. Too bad it’s really confusing at the end.

Tsuritama

Yes, I finally finished it. For an anime about fishing, it was surprisingly great.

Uchouten Kazoku

It was a pretty good series, though I don’t remember too much about it to say a whole lot about it.

Working!!

Eh… it’s okay and pretty cute.

~

So, I hope ya’ll have a great time celebrating the new year!

I’ll save the summer 2014 anime and the JoJos for separate posts. See ya!

-Innasuu

