IMG_20151109_174133

The sky was pink when I went to my evening class

For this article, I am trying something different. At the middle of each season, I will make a list of my favorite openings and endings. I have a great love for music, and this would be a way to spread my excitement for it!

Although I love music, I’m no good at making music. I am a visual artist at heart and graphic design is my field. In my afternoon class, we had to play with photoshop brushes using selfies. I honestly had no idea what to do for mine until I found a bunch of grunge brushes and just started slapping whatever onto my face. I also got a second monitor last night, courtesy of my little brother who said I could borrow it for a while. It’s going to take me some time to figure out how to make the most out of the dual monitor setup.

IMG_20151108_183227

This evening I was able to listen to my Electro House playlist during class. It helped keep me from falling asleep. I was so exhausted! Now onto anime music!

~

Dance with Devils

I like both the opening and the ending for this series! The opening song is more serious compared to the ending as a way to set the mood (and makes me want to grab holy water to dispel any devils!). Other than the few opening notes, it’s pretty much a standard rock op, but it’s very pleasant to listen to.

The ending has a circus theme which the animators pulled off well. I can’t stop myself from humming the tune!

Ritsuka is so cute in her bunny dress! uwu

DIABOLIK Lovers More Blood

Why would the producers title a song Kindan no 666? Probably for the same reason the producers would title a song Mr. Sadistic Night orz. But one can’t go wrong with the music in dialovers, it’s the anime’s saving grace. I still don’t know why Ayato looks so happy to be there lol

But what I really like is the ending musical sequence. It’s so gorgeous! Candy for my ears! Nightmare-2 is not so frightening as the previous season’s ending, nightmare, which allows me to listen to it over and over again!

K Return of Kings

The opening is sort of boring but I don’t mind the ending. As always, the animation is beautiful. It’s K Project, what did you expect? A legit plot? Female characters that aren’t used for fanservice? What?

Noragami Aragoto

nICE

Owari no Seraph Nagoya Kessen-hen

The opening for this season is so standard and dull, that I can’t be bothered with it. However, the ending has a nice melody. The ending video itself is also nice with the characters in a modern setting.

One Punch Man

I WANNA BE A HEROOOOO!!!!!!!!!

I need a break from being a hero…

Sakurako-san no Ashimoto ni wa Shitai go Umatteiru

I wasn’t originally going to watch this series, but I read some good reviews on the first episode and I’m good I did. Both the opening and ending songs are absolutely beautiful and help the viewer immerse himself in the anime’s setting,

High School Star Musical (Starmyu)

This anime is UtaPri without the heroine. And it’s about as gay as you expected. But it’s ending is very cheerful and full of the singing shounen owo

Happy listening! -Innasuu

